• Tourist visa to Macao

    As a tourist city, the Macao Special Administrative Region adopts a liberal immigration policy. Nationals of 66 countries and regions enjoy visa-free visits to Macao while others may choose to make visa applications in advance at the consulate or embassy of the People’s Republic of China located at their place of residence or make an entry permit (visa-upon-arrival) application upon their arrival at Macao.

    While providing the greatest convenience to visitors, the Macao Special Administrative Region Government should ensure effective immigration control, combat illegal immigration and maintain public security by reviewing and updating the immigration policy on a timely basis.

    In the light of these needs and the recent social situation in Macao, considering the conditions of different countries as well as the purpose and status of their nationals’ past visits to Macao, the Macao Special Administrative Region will implement the following measures starting from 1 July 2010: nationals of Bangladesh, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Vietnam are required to obtain an entry visa before arriving at the Macao Special Administrative Region. Visa-upon-arrival is no longer applicable to these nationals.

    However, holders of a diplomatic passport may still enjoy visa-free access to Macao. In addition, the consular officials of the above six countries posted to Chinese territory, the officials of various international organizations posted to Chinese territory and their respective families may apply for an entry permit with their passport and diplomatic/consular identity card or staff card upon their arrival at Macao.

    If you require more information please check Macao Public Security Police Force Immigration Service web site.