• Indonesian visa on arrival (VOA)

    Passport holders of the following countries visiting Indonesia for the purpose of tourism, business, social, cultural, government or official visits are allowed to obtain an Indonesian visa on arrival and to stay in Indonesia for up to 30 days and can extend for 1 time for 30 days.

    Visitors should be in possession of a valid passport with a minimum of 6 months’ validity and a return or an onward journey ticket at the time of arrival.

    COVID-19 Update

    Travel Corridor Arrangement for Singaporean Nationals

    UPDATE – 1 January 2021

    From January 1, international visitors will be barred from entering Indonesia for a 2-week period in a bid to stem the spread of a new potentially more contagious strain of the coronavirus.

    From October 29, 2020, Singaporean nationals and lawful residents may be eligible to travel to Indonesia for business or official travel of up to 30 days using a “Travel Corridor Arrangement” (TCA) scheme. Persons seeking to use the TCA must be sponsored by either an Indonesia-based company or an Indonesian government agency, which will file an application on their behalf for a specific e-visa. Once approved, e-visa holders must then submit their travel history and a detailed itinerary online via the “Electronic Health Card” (e-HAC) system and must hold a valid return ticket.

    Persons seeking to use the TCA must, at their own expense, obtain a certificate showing a negative result for COVID-19 issued no more than 72 hours prior to departure using a polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test performed by an approved medical services provider in Singapore. TCA travellers are limited to arrival via Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (CGK) or the Batam Center Ferry Terminal.

    Upon arrival, TCA travellers will undergo an additional PCR test at their own expense and will be transported by the host company or government agency to a non-residential accommodation where they must self-isolate while awaiting their test results. Upon confirmation of a negative test result, the host company or government agency will ensure the traveller is transported to and from their workplace for the duration of the traveller’s stay in Indonesia and refrains from using public transportation. The host company or government agency will further ensure the traveller properly registers with the e-HAC system and observes all local pandemic control measures.

    All Others

    Foreign nationals are prohibited from entering Indonesia. This policy does not apply to persons who fall into one of the following categories:

    1. Children of dual citizenship registered in the Indonesian immigration system as Indonesian citizens;
    2. Holders of a “Temporary Stay Permit” or a “Permanent Stay Permit” (Permanent Residents/KITAS and KITAP) with a valid “Multiple Re-Entry Permit” (MERP);
    3. Holders of an Indonesian diplomatic visa or an official/service visa, or those who hold Indonesian diplomatic stay or official / service stay permits;
    4. Those engaged in medical services or the delivery of supplies or humanitarian assistance;
    5. Crew members working on air, land, or sea transportation;
    6. Those travelling for essential work on national strategic projects.

    From December 24, 2020, all foreign nationals, regardless of purpose, who have visited the United Kingdom (including in transit) are prohibited from entering Indonesia. All persons arriving from other locations abroad are required to carry a health certificate showing a negative result for COVID-19 issued no more than 72 hours prior to departure using a reverse transcription-polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) test performed by a recognized health authority. Failure to produce a valid certificate may result in denial of entry. Upon arrival, all persons are subject to additional testing for COVID-19 and will be directed to either self-isolate or undergo quarantine at a designated facility. Foreign nationals must cover all testing and quarantine-related expenses for themselves. Indonesian nationals arriving from the United Kingdom must undergo additional quarantine and testing procedures.

    Visa on arrival can be obtained for the following nationalities:

    • US$ 25 per person for VOA applicable for a stay not exceeding 30 continuous days.
    • Algeria
    • Argentina
    • Australia
    • Austria
    • Bahrain
    • Belgium
    • Brazil
    • Bulgaria
    • Canada
    • China
    • Cyprus
    • Czech Republic
    • Denmark
    • Egypt
    • Estonia
    • Fiji
    • Finland
    • France
    • Germany
    • Greece
    • Hungary
    • Iceland
    • India
    • Ireland
    • Italy
    • Japan
    • Kuwait
    • Latvia
    • Libya
    • Liechtenstein
    • Lithuania
    • Luxembourg
    • Malidives
    • Malta
    • Mexico
    • Monaco
    • Netherland
    • New Zealand
    • Norway
    • Oman
    • Panama
    • Poland
    • Portugal
    • Qatar
    • Romania
    • Russia
    • Saudi Arabia
    • Slovakia
    • Slovenia
    • South Africa
    • South Korea
    • Spain
    • Suriname
    • Sweden
    • Switzerland
    • Taiwan
    • Timor Leste
    • Tunisia
    • Turkey
    • United Arab Emirate
    • United Kingdom
    • United State of America

    The visa is non-extendable and cannot be converted into another type of visa. It can only be obtained and used to exit at the following ports of entry:


    • Bali – Ngurah Rai
    • Balikpapan – Sepinggan
    • Banda Aceh – Sultan Iskandar Muda
    • Bandung – Husain Sastanegara
    • Batam – Hang Nadim
    • Jakarta – Soekarno Hatta
    • Jakarta – Halim Perdana Kusuma
    • Kupang – El Tari
    • Manado – Sam Ratulangi
    • Makassar – Hasanuddin
    • Mataram – Selaparang
    • Medan – Polonia
    • Padang – Minangkabau
    • Palembang – Sultan Mahmud Badarudin II
    • Pekan Baru – Sultan Syarif Kasim II
    • Pontianak – Supadio
    • Semarang – Achmad Yani
    • Solo – Adi Sumarno
    • Yogyakarta – Adi Sucipto
    • Surabaya – Selaparang
    • Mataram – Juanda


    • Bali – Benoa-Badung
    • Batam – Citra Tritunas
    • Batam – Nongsa
    • Batam – Marina Teluk Senimba
    • Batam – Batam Centre
    • Bintan – Bandar Bintan Telani Lagol
    • Bintan – Bandar Seri Udana Lobam – Tanjung Uban
    • Dumai – Yos Sudarso
    • Jakarta – Tanjung Priok
    • Jayapura – Jayapura
    • Kupang – Tenau
    • Manado – Bitung
    • Makassar – Soekarno Hatta
    • Maumere – Maumere
    • Medan – Belawan
    • Medan – Sibolga
    • Padang – Teluk Bayur
    • Pare-Pare – Pare-Pare
    • Semarang – Tanjung Mas
    • Tg Balai Karimun – Tg Balai Karimun
    • Tanung Pinang – Sri Bintan Pura
    • Surabaya – Tanjung Perak

    Land borders

    • Entikong – Entikong

    Foreigners are given permission to stay for a period of 30 (thirty) days and the visa cannot be extended or converted into any other residential permit. For foreign nationals planning to stay over a predetermined period of time and/or are visiting for activities other than vacation, should seek a stay visa or visit visa on arrival in accordance with the provisions of the legislation.