• Visa-free transit to Singapore

    Nationals of the Commonwealth of Independent States, Russia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Georgia can exercise a visa-free transit into Singapore without a visa if they are on transit to a third country (both forward and return leg applies). However, they are required to fulfil the following conditions:

    • They are in transit to or from a third country, i.e. the country where they are departing to is different from the country where they have arrived from.
    • They hold a valid passport with a minimum of 6 months’ validity at the time of entry into Singapore.
    • They hold a confirmed onward air-ticket to a third country.
    • The have a visa to the third country if necessary.
    • They have sufficient funds for the duration of stay in Singapore.
    • They are leaving Singapore within 96-hours of arrival.
    • They have applied for the online arrival card in Singapore.

    The period of stay granted will be shown on the Visit Pass endorsement stamped on the visitor’s passport. Visitors are advised to check their passports for the arrival endorsement and take note of the number of days’ stay given before leaving the checkpoint.

    Bear in mind that recently there has been an increase in a number of comments from travellers on various tourist forums and blogs speculating that airline check-in staff are not always aware of this Visa-free transit to Singapore rule and delay passengers, or even prevent them from boarding the flight bound for Singapore without a visa. This situation is more of an exception rather than the rule, but we are not able to either confirm or deny how an individual check-in officer will act. To be on a safe side and to avoid spoiling your trip, you are advised to apply for a visa to Singapore.