• Visa-free countries

    Visitors from the following countries do not require a visa and can stay for the following number of days:

    • Brunei and Myanmar: up to 14 days;
    • Denmark, Finland, Japan, Norway, South Korea, Sweden, Russia: up to 15 days;
    • Philippines: up to 21 days;
    • Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand : up to 30 days;
    • APEC Business Travel Card (ABTC) Holders from Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) member economies: up to 60 days;
    • France, Chile holding valid diplomatic or official passports for visits: up to 90 days at the maximum or several visits of 6 months at the maximum.
    • Germany, France, UK, Italy, and Spain : Vietnam offers visa exemptions for single-entry visits of up to fifteen (15) days starting July 1, 2015 until June 30, 2016. Previously, nationals of these countries required pre-approval to enter and get a visa on arrival.

    Foreigners and Vietnamese nationals holding foreign passports, who enter Vietnam in order to stay in Phu Quoc Island for less than 15 days are granted Vietnam visa exemption if they enter the country through an international border gate. Passport should be valid for at least 45 days. If visitors want to travel to other destinations within Vietnam or stay on the island for more than 15 days, they should contact the local immigration department to issue a visa.

    All other visitors will require a visa in advance to visit Vietnam.